E61, 3G and some other things…

September 26, 2006

I’ve abandoned my blog for quite some time, but for me it’s OK. This is a personal thing, I’ll blog when I feel I want to.

Upgraded my E61 firmware, been playing with my E61 a lot lately, upgraded to 3G few days ago, speedy and stable, wish the E61 had HSDPA since it is supported by XL (my provider). The 3G coverage is still limited but its OK for a start.

Got some nice themes from e-series.org, I’m using the Cataclysm themes right now. I’ve tried to install the SMS messenger from smsplanet.org, still can’t get it to install. On the other hand I could get the TiVi up and running, but one problem, I don’t have anybody to call yet.

I’m happy with my E61, the best phone I had to date.

Leave a Reply

